Share this
  • Office of the President

    President's Cabinet

    Doreen Larson, Ph.D.

    Dr. Doreen Larson is the fifth president of Edison State Community College and the College's first female president. She began her position at Edison State on July 1, 2015. After spending 10 years gaining experience in Massachusetts and West Virginia, Dr. Larson was pleased to return to her home state. Larson holds a Ph.D in Special Education from Kent State University, a M.A. in Education from John Carroll University and graduated Summa Cum Laude from Cleveland State University with a Bachelor's in Special Education.

      Dr. Doreen Larson

    Chris Spradlin, MA
    Executive Vice President | Provost

    Chris Spradlin joined Edison State in 2016 and serves as the Executive Vice President and Provost. He has been pivotal in the implementation of the Guided Pathways to Success model, the development of new academic programs such as Aviation and Veterinary Technology and the opening of new locations is Troy and Eaton. Chris is a member of the AACC's Commission on Structured Pathways and chairs Ohio's Competency-Based Education Steering Committee. He previously served as Vice President and Dean at Lake Michigan College and Cuyahoga Community College. Chris has completed a B.A. in History, a M.A. in Religion and is currently writing the dissertation for his Doctorate degree in Education.

      Christopher Spradlin

    Rick Hanes, Ed.D
    Vice President | Advancement, Strategic Planning and Partnerships/Executive Director of The Edison Foundation

    Before joining Edison State in 2016, Rick Hanes served as the Superintendent for the Piqua City School District, a position he held for ten years. From 2000–2007, Dr. Hanes served as the Assistant Superintendent for the Tipp City Exempted Village School District. Hanes has the regional connections, personal history and high level of energy needed to make our goals of Community Outreach, Advancement and Strategic Planning successful. Dr. Hanes holds a B.S. in Education, a M.Ed in Educational Leadership from Wright State University and a Ed.D in Educational Leadership from Miami University.

      Rick Hanes

    Chad Beanblossom, M.Ed
    Vice President of Enrollment Management and Regional Campus Operations

    Chad Beanblossom, a Darke County native, has over ten years of administrative, student affairs and private sector management experience. Chad began his career in higher education as an academic advisor and coordinator of student services at a four-year university. Chad holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Organizational Leadership and a Master of Education in Higher Education Administration from Wright State University.

      Chad Beanblossom

    Heather Lanham
    Executive Assistant to President
    Secretary | Board of Trustees

      Heather Lanham